Adventures of Duncan the Pug – What’s got your tail twisted?

20130808-215401.jpg

20130808-215239.jpg

20130808-215124.jpg

Someone told my person ” the tighter the curl the, happier the pug”. So, with that I can say my girl has got me as happy as a clam.
She starts by walking me in some really wonderful places. They make her as happy as I am. There is no rushing, and my person lets my leash loose so I can run here and there exploring and sniffing around. She even lets me stop to smell the flowers, and that’s no exaggeration.

20130808-213246.jpg
Besides the walks, occasionally my person will take me for a short drive. There are times when we will go to see my favourite people.
My head will hang out the window and I will get excited and the thoughts of being close to those who make me happy. They shower me with love and are always glad to see me. My fav little bud will stand in the porch and say ” hiiii Duntan!” And my insides melt a little. I jump on him and luck his face, I can’t get close enough to show my love for him.

20130808-213723.jpg

At the end of the day, my life is simple. I enjoy a peaceful walk which brings me joy. Love is all around me, not only from my person but many others who shower me with love and attention. And I like to enjoy a good treat like the next guy. Funny thing is, my person is happy when I am. And I am happy when she is. No wonder my tail is as tight as a cork screw.

So let me ask you; what’s got your tail tightened?

~ Duncan the Pug

About duncanthepug2012

A pug with a zest for life. Perspective from my view.
This entry was posted in adventures, amusement, family, perspective, pets, visit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

